Rastriya Swayamsevak Sangh : RSS | An Introduction – rssworldwide.com

Rastriya Swayamsevak Sangh : RSS | An Introduction – rssworldwide.com


Rastriya Swayamsevak Sangh was founded in 27 September 1925, 91 years ago, which is non-government organization with a commitment of its selfless services in India and also worldwide. It is founded by Dr. Keshav Baliram Hedgewar and after that there are total 5 sarsanghchalak who took a command of RSS after Dr. K.B. Hedgewar. Since 1925, RSS has had six Sarsanghchalak list are given below. With the time period they are chief of RSS :-

1st Keshav Baliram Hedgewar (Doctor Ji) – Dr. Baliram Hedgwar

[27 September 1925 to 21 June 1940]

2nd Madhav Sadashiv Golwalkar (Shri Guru Ji) – M.S. Golwalkar

[21 June 1940 to 5 June 1973]

3rd Madhukar Dattatraya Deoras – Shri Bala Sahab Deoras

[5 June 1973 to 17 June 1994]

4th Rajendra Singh – Rajju Bhaiya

[11 March 1994 to 10 March 2000]

5th Kuppalli Sitaramayya Sudarshan – Shri Sudarshan Ji

[10 March to 21 March 2009]

6th Mohan Rao Bhagwat – Shri Bhagwat

[21 March 2009 to Till date]


Story behind the day of RSS Sangh Established:-

“RSS” is not an organization it’s a family. It stands of Rastriya Swayamsevak Sangh. It is funded at the day of Vijayadashmi or Dashera. Vijayadashmi is celebrate victory of God over the devil or Burai ki Achhcayi par jeet.

RSS World Wide:-

The work of RSS is confined to Bharat. However our Sangh Swayamsevak settled abroad in various countries as businessmen, industrialists, individuals are engaged in organizing the Hindu Swayamsevak Sangh there under the honer of the Hindu Swayamsevak Sangh (HSS). The HSS is active in 40 countries. Spred over all wintriest. The Hindu Swayamsevak Sangh is also engaged in creating.